Want your cd reviewed?

    Share
    avatar
    Summers
    Large and In Charge
    Large and In Charge

    Posts : 640
    Age : 32
    Location : Sheffield, UK

    Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Summers on Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:33 am

    We would like to review it. WE WOULD.

    If you would like one of our crack reporters to have a go at reviewing your output, then let us know. You can contact me or any of Team Review! on here via pm to arrange for your product to be transmitted to us via mp3's or physical cd's, we're happy either way.


    _________________
    avatar
    willisadv
    New Recruit
    New Recruit

    Posts : 20
    Location : Midlands

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by willisadv on Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:38 pm

    Hey, that sounds good, if youd like to have a look at Advantage's stuff we'd appreciate it Smile
    avatar
    Andy DTA
    Ships Cook
    Ships Cook

    Posts : 152
    Age : 33
    Location : Nottingham

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Andy DTA on Fri Aug 21, 2009 9:25 pm

    Summers wrote:We would like to review it. WE WOULD.

    If you would like one of our crack reporters to have a go at reviewing your output, then let us know. You can contact me or any of Team Review! on here via pm to arrange for your product to be transmitted to us via mp3's or physical cd's, we're happy either way.


    You should be aware, when he says one of our crack reporters, he means one of our reporters thats being fed on crack.

    Namely Al.

    Smile
    avatar
    Al
    Review King
    Review King

    Posts : 90
    Location : The Admiral Benbow

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Al on Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:31 pm

    Exactly when did I get fed crack? I really don't remember that. Really don't Shocked

    I've already reviewed the Advantage E.P. That means it's over to you, Andy. I'll sort you out.
    avatar
    Cap'n Lee
    Captain
    Captain

    Posts : 3051
    Age : 18
    Location : Leeds

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Cap'n Lee on Sat Aug 22, 2009 12:41 am

    Al wrote:Exactly when did I get fed crack? I really don't remember that. Really don't Shocked

    that means it's working!!!
    avatar
    Andy DTA
    Ships Cook
    Ships Cook

    Posts : 152
    Age : 33
    Location : Nottingham

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Andy DTA on Sat Aug 22, 2009 1:17 am

    Al wrote:
    I've already reviewed the Advantage E.P. That means it's over to you, Andy. I'll sort you out.

    Shit. Knew i should have kept my big mouth shut. Now I have to do work Sad lol
    avatar
    Al
    Review King
    Review King

    Posts : 90
    Location : The Admiral Benbow

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Al on Sun Aug 23, 2009 12:16 pm

    Sucka!!!
    avatar
    Andy DTA
    Ships Cook
    Ships Cook

    Posts : 152
    Age : 33
    Location : Nottingham

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Andy DTA on Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:40 pm

    I have received it, and will have a go at it in a couple of days, as long as my reading preparations go smoothly!
    avatar
    Al
    Review King
    Review King

    Posts : 90
    Location : The Admiral Benbow

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Al on Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:26 pm

    Result. It actually worked. God bless technology. I shall see you at Reading then, I guess.
    avatar
    willisadv
    New Recruit
    New Recruit

    Posts : 20
    Location : Midlands

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by willisadv on Sun Aug 23, 2009 10:02 pm

    cheers peeps, we will be in touch with the new EP when we commence our press bizzo and its all sorted if you would be so kind Wink ?
    avatar
    Andy DTA
    Ships Cook
    Ships Cook

    Posts : 152
    Age : 33
    Location : Nottingham

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Andy DTA on Sun Aug 23, 2009 11:21 pm

    Oh, you have another one? Cool. Message me when its ready to review then dude.
    avatar
    willisadv
    New Recruit
    New Recruit

    Posts : 20
    Location : Midlands

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by willisadv on Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:55 am

    ok will do, its scheduled to be released early nov ! one of the tracks is on our facebook page, hit the music tab

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Advantage/65184355738?ref=search&sid=598675755.697180577..1

    RikkSTY
    New Recruit
    New Recruit

    Posts : 16

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by RikkSTY on Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:13 pm

    Anyone up for giving our little band's CD EP a review? (Smaller Than You) It was released last year, but might be fun.
    avatar
    Cap'n Lee
    Captain
    Captain

    Posts : 3051
    Age : 18
    Location : Leeds

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Cap'n Lee on Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:24 pm

    send a pm to summers, andy dta or al
    avatar
    The Amazing Fletch
    Captain
    Captain

    Posts : 2316
    Age : 31
    Location : Somewhere hotter than you.

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by The Amazing Fletch on Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:54 pm

    Hey Rikk. Smile
    avatar
    willisadv
    New Recruit
    New Recruit

    Posts : 20
    Location : Midlands

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by willisadv on Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:59 am

    hey dudes, the Adv future echoes ep is available if you would like to give us a review ? Where can i send it to/would you like emailed tracks ?

    Cheers !

    SBWNik
    New Recruit
    New Recruit

    Posts : 25

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by SBWNik on Tue Jul 19, 2011 5:45 pm

    Admin - please delete if this is considered spam, but I'm posting as I have a passion for ska and related, and am trying my damndest to help small bands get a bit of well deserved publicity.
    If you're happy with the post, please edit out this preamble? Cheers.

    ************************************************************************
    Couldn't find a hello section, so in typical 'me' style, this is probably as good a place to post...

    My name's Nik, and I do record reviews for Scootering magazine, an internationally distributed magazine with a readership of over 50,000. If yuou think your band is good enough to be reviewed, PLEASE get in touch.

    I'm really getting sick of listening to endless CDs of cover versions, or even worse - 2-Tone reissues, so show me what you can do, and if it's good enough then it'll get a review.

    Thanks.

    PM me if I can help

    avatar
    The Amazing Fletch
    Captain
    Captain

    Posts : 2316
    Age : 31
    Location : Somewhere hotter than you.

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by The Amazing Fletch on Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:32 pm

    It'd be cool to get a few more reviews going around here. The forum is pretty dead and I think some new material in the way of actual ska could be what it needs.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Want your cd reviewed?

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:36 am